Academic Calendar 2019

LL.M Programme (July 2019 to December 2019)

Schedule Date (Semester I)
Commencement of Classes Monday, 29 July 2019
Declaration of Interim Attendance 10th day of each Month
Foundation Course (Post Graduate Diploma course) Monday, 19 August- Saturday 31 August
Student Feedback Friday, 25 October
Last Teaching Day Wednesday, 30 October
Declaration of Final Attendance Friday, 1 November
End-Term Examination Monday, 4 November- Sunday, 10 November
Internal evaluation As determined by subject faculty
Commencement of Internship/Research break Monday, 11 November
Declaration of Results Saturday, 30 November
Re-opening for the Next Semester Thursday, 02 January 2020

Disclaimer : Being a new university and introduction of new programs, the University may be required to change the time-table, depending upon the circumstances and needs of faculty and students alike. Your cooperation and understanding is appreciated.

There shall also be a 2 week international study tour organized for the students of GMU. For the tour, the students shall be visiting, Erasmus University, a premier maritime university at Rotterdam, Netherlands. Rotterdam is the Maritime Capital of Europe. Apart from the regular classroom sessions, the initiative of giving them exposure to this global institute of repute shall also provide international industry experience. The students will gain practical experience by visiting international ports, shipyards, ship owners associations, maritime legal experts etc. Not many Universities in India offer this type of teaching experience. While the to and fro will have to be met by the students themselves, the cost of training at the Netherlands including the boarding and lodging will be sponsored by the Gujarat Maritime University.